MERRY CHRISTMAS * FROHE WEIHNACHTEN * JOYEUX NOEL

Old-fashioned Christmas cards seem to become a thing of the past. I used to design and hand-make well over 100 Christmas cards every year for all our friends and family, a nice way to send a small, personal note to everybody.  (Well, except that one year, when I decided to put glitter into the envelopes – my brother still is scarred by this card, he found glitter in his house until Valentine’s Day!) And I treasured and displayed each card I received, happy to read little messages from people I didn’t keep in touch with on a regular basis.

Then, people started to use e-cards, and the paper ones disappeared. This year, e.g., I have received a total of 3 (three) Christmas cards by regular mail. Not blaming La Poste for withholding the others, or complaining to my friends for not sending any – and yes, I do have more than 3 friends 😉 –  just stating a fact:  old-fashioned, hand-written Christmas cards give way to their cyber-version.

 

So, this year I send a virtual card to all of you, wishing peace and happiness and

May you find beauty and a smile, may it be admiring

Christmas decorations on the streets or

strolling through the Christmas Market in Lyon

or checking out the most decorated house in the Boston area,

as we did this year.

 

But most of all, I hope you can spend a few days

without stress and chores at home with your family!

 

HAPPY HOLIDAYS AND ALL THE BEST FOR 2011!!!

